argh

<rant>
This bug that I’ve been working on is turning out to be a pain in the ass. People want it fixed by later today, but I really don’t see that happening. I came up with a partial fix for it, but it doesn’t fix all the sites that are broken due to the bug. It is going to take probably two days for me to get familiar enough with the code to get a proper fix in, and even then, the fix is going to be big and scary and they aren’t going to want to take it. Of course I was only informed of this bug being urgent two days ago, while I was busy fixing some other urgent security bugs.
</rant>

bah. i’m going to bed.

Leave a Reply

