home sweet home

In just over 6 hours I’ll be on a plane flying home for the holidays. The last time I saw most of them was last Christmas (my sister was out here in August), so I’m looking forward to seeing my family.

Georgia is a nice place. It has real weather such as thunder and lightning with the occasional snow. It has real seasons where you can actually see leaves change colors. It is the place where I had my first kiss, learned to drive, and went to school. It is a homely place, filled with small towns where people actually know each other. Georgia is home to me.

Leave a Reply

