Learning to Drive

Ben and I went over to MINI of Mountain View to check out the Mini Cooper S. They don’t have enough people working there so we couldn’t get a test drive, but they told us to call and set up an appointment. After that, Ben offered to teach me to drive a manual transmission car with his G35. Despite growing up in Georgia, I never had to drive a stick shift car, so there was a lot of learning involved. I still have some issues starting in to first gear without bunny hopping, but I was able to shift up and down without too much trouble. I still need a lot more practice, but I suspect my next car will be a manual.

6 thoughts on “Learning to Drive

  1. mydigital

    So was the Mini test drive for you? If I could afford one, I would love the Audi S4. But apparently, my next car is going to require the ability to put in child seats, hehe…heh, heh.

    Reply
  2. mydigital

    I’m sure you have a good grasp of cars and have friends who are in the know(saw the pics of the WRX and M3), but if you care for more opinions, lemme know. I currently have an ’02 Audi A6 3.0 and a ‘99.5 Jetta GLS.

    Previous cars:
    ’90 Toyota Celica All-Trac Turbo
    ’92 BMW 325i
    ’98 Nissan Maxima GXE
    ’02 Toyota 4Runner Limited

    Currently looking to sell the Audi for probably a Subaru Forester Turbo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

