Airports Suck

I don’t really mind flying or planes, but I hate airports. On Saturday the 31st my plane got delayed for more stupid reasons than I could count. At first it was just maintainence, then they took the plane away. Then it came back. Finally it was OK to board nearly an hour and a half after we were supposed to leave. Then they needed more fuel. Then they had to wait on a passenger. Then they ran out of room for gate-checked luggage. Then the plane was overweight. Then they had overfueled the plane.

The best part really was watching the young pilot come out and ask some other pilots who sitting near the front if his various ideas for dealing with the luggage issues sounded OK.

Had they not canceled the flight I was originally scheduled to be on, I don’t think I would have had any of these problems and I would have had room in the overhead bins for my bags. CRJ’s suck.

All in all, I was only delayed about 2 1/2 hours. It could have been worse — a catering truck could have run in to my plane….

Leave a Reply

