Xbox 360 So Far

I’ve had no problems with overheating or stability after about a week and a half now. I’m really enjoying the system and the games. Microsoft has really done a good job with this.

Kameo: Elements of Power – I’ve probably spent the most time playing this. Although I finished the game yesterday, I still have to get A rankings on all the levels and find all the fruits. I suspect there is still quite a challege ahead.

Project Gotham Racing 3 – I’m really enjoying the racing in this. The cars feel right (the Elise GT1 is awesome) and the graphics are beautiful. It is very challenging and will require a lot of practice to beat. The online play works well and the Gotham TV feature is awesome.

Dead or Alive 4 – Quite similar to DOA3, this is a solid fighting game with lots of challenges and things to unlock. I’m currently working on beating story mode with all the characters. The online play for this is great, but I’m going to need a lot of practice before I can hold my own against the online players.

King Kong – Great graphics and game play. I’m not usually a fan of games made for movies, but this one seems to be an exception. Lots of challenges in this game.

Perfect Dark Zero – Good so far. I haven’t played past level 4 or so though. Graphics are great.

I’ve been very impressed by the Xbox Live Arcade games as well. They all have trials on the Xbox Live Marketplace you can download for free. I’ve been spending time playing:

Wik: Fable of Souls – You get to swing around using your tounge and grab bugs! This game has a nice fast pace to it and lots of neat challenges.

Hexic HD – Comes free with the Xbox 360 hard drive. A bit like Bejeweled, this is a very addictive puzzle game that is a lot of fun and very hard.

Geometry Wars Evolved – This is a very fast paced game where you have a space ship and have to shoot all the enemies before they destroy you. You get new weapons as you get more points as well as bombs to blow everything up.

Gauntlet – The original one with 4 player online Xbox live support! This is great!

Leave a Reply

