Pearl Jam Concert

My friend Josh ended up having an extra ticket to last night’s Pearl Jam concert at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco. Sonic Youth (I’m not a big fan) opened with a bunch of noise, but once Pearl Jam got on stage things really got going. Eddie Vedder was forgot the words to the first song. Oops. Kept things going though with awesome guitar and drum solos during Even Flow and got the whole house going with Alive. It was one of the best shows I’ve seen. If you ever have the chance to go see them play, do it.

Last night’s set list

One thought on “Pearl Jam Concert

  1. Josh

    Yeah, it was a good show, wasn’t it? I’m just glad you could make it.

    Pretty musical weekend for me… I saw the Foo Fighters’ acoustic show in Berkeley on Thursday, quickly caught a band I like in SF called Leopold and his Fiction (http://leopoldandhisfiction.com/) on Friday night between running around, my band (http://sickblue.com/) played a show on Saturday night… and finally the Pearl Jam show with you Sunday night.

    It’s good to be the king… and yes, I know how to do links in HTML… but they don’t seem to show up in the preview for this post, so instead you get stone age caveman style links. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

